Thames Valley Family Lawyers Society
thames-valley-family-lawyers-society
Home Members Contacts Links        
Thames Valley Family Lawyers Society Members

If you would like to find out how to become a member and details of current membership fees please email member@tvfls.org for more information.

 

Firm Address Telephone number Name Email Membership
Barret & Co 54 Queens Road, Reading, Berks RG1 4AZ 0118 9589711 Paul Wild paul@barrettandco.co.uk  Res, Med, CL
Barrett & Thomson Buckingham Court, Buckingham Gardens, Slough, Berks, SL1 1TQ 01753 777555 Claire Fitzgerald caf@barrettandthomson.com  LSCP, Res, Res(Acc),CL
Blandy & Blandy LLP 1 Friar Street, Reading, Berks RG1 1DA 0118 9516800 Andrew Don andrew.don@blandy.co.uk  Res, Med, CL, Arb
Blandy & Blandy LLP 1 Friar Street, Reading, Berks RG1 1DA 0118 9516800 Brenda Long  Brenda.long@blandy.co.uk  LSFLP, Res, Med, CL
Blandy & Blandy LLP 1 Friar Street, Reading, Berks RG1 1DA 0118 9516800 Claire Dyer  claire.dyer@blandy.co.uk  Res, CL
Blandy & Blandy LLP 1 Friar Street, Reading, Berks RG1 1DA 0118 9516800 Claire Burton  claire.burton@blandy.co.uk  Res
Blandy & Blandy LLP 1 Friar Street, Reading, Berks RG1 1DA 0118 9516800 Jessica Reid  jessica.reid@blandy.co.uk  Res
Blandy & Blandy LLP 1 Friar Street, Reading, Berks RG1 1DA 0118 9516800 Siobhan Baillie  siobhan.baillie@blandy.co.uk  Res
Blandy & Blandy LLP 1 Friar Street, Reading, Berks RG1 1DA 0118 9516800 Tom Burgess tom.burgess@blandy.co.uk  
Blandy & Blandy LLP 1 Friar Street, Reading, Berks RG1 1DA 0118 9516800 Emma Hiller  emma.hillier@blandy.co.uk  Res
Charles Coleman 14a Cross Street, Reading RG1 1SN 0118 9581578 Ann Thomas ann.thomas@charlescoleman.co.uk  Res, Res(Acc),Med, CL
Charles Hoile Wharf House, Wharf Street, Newbury, Berkshire RG14 5AP 01635 45595 Alexandra Scott-Malden Scott-malden@hoiles.co.uk  LSFLP, Res, Res(Acc),CL
Dexter Montague LLP 105 Oxford Road, Reading, Berks RG1 7UD 0118 9393999 Stephanie Alderwick Stephanie.alderwick@dextermontague.co.uk  LSFLP, Res, Med, CL
Dexter Montague LLP 105 Oxford Road, Reading, Berks RG1 7UD 0118 9393999 Martin Kelly Martin.Kelly@dextermontague.co.uk  LSFLP Res, Res(Acc), Med, CL
Dexter Montague LLP 105 Oxford Road, Reading, Berks RG1 7UD 0118 9393999 Claire-Marie Eighteen Claire-marie.eighteen@dextermontague.co.uk  Res(Acc)
E J Winter & Son LLP St Laurence House, 10-12 The Forbury, Reading, Berks RG1 3EJ 0118 9574424 Julie-Ann Burger  julie-ann@ejwinter.co.uk  Res, Med, CL
Fairbrother & Darlow 13 Milbanke Court, Milbanke Way, Bracknell, Berkshire RG12 1RA 01344 420808 Douglas Darlow doug@fairbrotherdarlow.co.uk LSFLP, LSCP
Field Seymour Parkes 1 London Street, Reading, Berks. RG1 4QW 0118 9516200 Sue Baker sue.baker@fsp-law.com  LSCP, Res, Med, CL
Field Seymour Parkes 1 London Street, Reading, Berks. RG1 4QW 0118 9516200 Michelle Mann Michelle.mann@fsp-law.com  Res, CL
Field Seymour Parkes 1 London Street, Reading, Berks. RG1 4QW 0118 9516200 James Davies james.davies@fsp-law.com  Res, Res(Acc)
Field Seymour Parkes 1 London Street, Reading, Berks. RG1 4QW 0118 9516200 Kate Strudley kate.strudley@fsp-law.com Res
Field Seymour Parkes 1 London Street, Reading, Berks. RG1 4QW 0118 9516200 Lindsay Allen lindsay.allen@fsp-law.com  
Frances Lindsay & Co 48 Broadway, Maidenhead, Berks. SL6 1LU 01628 634667 Frances Lindsay frances@franceslindsay.co.uk  LSFLP, Res, Med, CL, Arb
Gardner Leader White Hart House, Market Place, Newbury, Berks. RG14 5BA 01635 508080 Seona Myerscough s.myerscough@gardner-leader.co.uk  LSFLP, LSCP, Res, Res(Acc), Med, CL
Gardner Leader White Hart House, Market Place, Newbury, Berks. RG14 5BA 01635 508080 Jenny Buchanan J.Buchanan@gardner-leader.co.uk  Res, CL
Gardner Leader White Hart House, Market Place, Newbury, Berks. RG14 5BA 01635 508080 Ann Marie Nash a.nash@gardner-leader.co.uk   
Gardner Leader White Hart House, Market Place, Newbury, Berks. RG14 5BA 01635 508080 Collette Bailey C.bailey2@gardner-leader.co.uk  LSFLP, LSCP, Res, Res(Acc), CL
Gardner Leader Winbolt House, The Broadway, Thatcham, Berks. RG19 3HX 01635 508080 Jo Tedd j.tedd@gardner-leader.co.uk   
Griffiths Robertson 7 - 11 Queen Victoria Street, Reading, Berks. RG1 1SY 0118 9574018 Ian Robertson Ian@Griffithsrobertson.co.uk  LSCP
Griffiths Robertson 7 - 11 Queen Victoria Street, Reading, Berks. RG1 1SY 0118 9574018 Tangiwai Candy tangiwai@griffithsrobertson.co.uk  LSCP
Griffiths Robertson 7 - 11 Queen Victoria Street, Reading, Berks. RG1 1SY 0118 9574018 Sam Simpson sam@griffithsrobertson.co.uk  LSCP
Griffiths Robertson 7 - 11 Queen Victoria Street, Reading, Berks. RG1 1SY 0118 9574018 Elizabeth Knox  elizabeth@griffithsrobertson.co.uk  
Hewetts 55/57 London Street, Reading, Berks. RG1 4PS 0118 9575337 Elizabeth Bettes e.bettes@hewetts.co.uk  Res, Med, CL
KJ Smith Solicitors 33-35 Station Road, Henley-on-Thames, RG9 1AT 01491 630000 Madeleine Young madeleine.young@kjsmith.co.uk Res, CL
KJ Smith Solicitors 33-35 Station Road, Henley-on-Thames, RG9 1AT 01491 630000 Samantha Stark samantha.stark@kjsmith.co.uk Res
KJ Smith Solicitors 33-35 Station Road, Henley-on-Thames, RG9 1AT 01491 630000 Sandra Marshall sandra.marshall@kjsmith.co.uk Res, Med, CL
Manches Apex Plaza, Block C, 3rd Floor, Forbury Road, Reading, RG1 1AX   Kerry Fretwell kerry.fretwell@manches.com Res, Med, CL
Manches Apex Plaza, Block C, 3rd Floor, Forbury Road, Reading, RG1 1AX   Camilla Lovell-Hoare camilla.lovell-hoare@manches.com Res
Manches Apex Plaza, Block C, 3rd Floor, Forbury Road, Reading, RG1 1AX   Gillian O'Connor gsc@manches.com Res
Manches Apex Plaza, Block C, 3rd Floor, Forbury Road, Reading, RG1 1AX   Bethan Thomas bethan.thomas@manches.com Res
Morgan Cole Buxton Court, 3 West Way, Oxford, OX2 0SZ and Apex Plaza, Forbury Road, Reading RG1 1AX 01865 262673 Sara Wigg sara.wigg@morgan-cole.com Res, Res(Acc), CL
Parfitt Cresswell Solicitors 17-21 Victoria Street, Windsor, SL4 1HE 01753 271640 Vanessa Cozens vanessa.cozens@parfittcresswell.com Res, CL
Pitmans LLP The Anchorage, 34 Bridge Street, Reading, Berkshire RG1 2LU 0118 9580224 Marian Lynch mlynch@pitmans.com  Res, CL, Arb
Pitmans LLP The Anchorage, 34 Bridge Street, Reading, Berkshire RG1 2LU 0118 9580224 Owen Reynolds oreynolds@pitmans.com  Res, CL
Pitmans LLP The Anchorage, 34 Bridge Street, Reading, Berkshire RG1 2LU 0118 9580224 Matthew Heyworth  mheyworth@pitmans.com   
Ratcliffe Duce & Gammer 49/51 London Street, Reading, Berks. RG1 4PS 0118 9574291 Sarah Benfield sarah.benfield@rdg-law.co.uk  LSFLP, LSCP, Res, Res(Acc), Med, CL
Ratcliffe Duce & Gammer 49/51 London Street, Reading, Berks. RG1 4PS 0118 9574291 Hazel Crosthwaite hazel.crosthwaite@RDG-law.co.uk Res, CL
Ratcliffe Duce & Gammer 49/51 London Street, Reading, Berks. RG1 4PS 0118 9574291 Joanne Taylor joanne.taylor@RGD-law.co.uk  
Ratcliffe Duce & Gammer 86 Rose Street, Wokingham, RG40 1XU 0118 9574291 Lisa Lee lisa.lee@RDG-law.co.uk  
Ratcliffe Duce & Gammer (Wok) 86 Rose Street, Wokingham, RG40 1XU 0118 9574291 Nicholas Rodriguez Nicholas.Rodriguez@rdg-law.co.uk  LSFLP, LSCP, Res, Res(Acc), Med, CL
Rosemary Smith & Co Sydenham House Chambers, 97 High Street, Crowthorne, Berks. RG45 7AD 01344 777441 Helen Johnson law@rosemarysmithandco.com  Res(Acc), CL
Rosemary Smith & Co Sydenham House Chambers, 97 High Street, Crowthorne, Berks. RG45 7AD 01344 777441 Janet Wilson law@rosemarysmithandco.com   
Rowberry Morris (Staines) 15 Clarence Street, Staines, TW18 4SU 01784 457655 Katie Surey katiesurey@rmstaines.co.uk  Res
Rowberry Morris (Tadley) Sherfield House, Mulfords Hill, Tadley, Hampshire RG26 3XJ 0118 812992 Julie Gallimore JGallimore@rmtadley.co.uk  LSFLP, Res, Res(Acc), Med, CL
The Head Partnership Solicitors LLP 64 Bell Street, Henley-on-Thames, RG9 2BN 0118 9756622 Richard Rodway Richard@thpsolicitors.co.uk  LSFLP, Res, CL
The Head Partnership Solicitors LLP 9 Chalfont Court, Lower Earley, Reading, Berks. RG6 5SY 0118 9756622 Dawn Routledge Dawnr@thpsolicitors.co.uk LSCP, Res
The Head Partnership Solicitors LLP 9 Chalfont Court, Lower Earley, Reading, Berks. RG6 5SY 0118 9756622 Julia Drury julia@thpsolicitors.co.uk  LSFLP, Res, CL
The Head Partnership Solicitors LLP 64 Bell Street, Henley-on-Thames, RG9 2BN 0118 9756622 Lauren Waterton lauren@thpsolicitors.co.uk  Res
The Head Partnership Solicitors LLP 9 Chalfont Court, Lower Earley, Reading, Berks. RG6 5SY 0118 9756622 Kaley Penniston k.penniston@thpsolicitors.co.uk  Res
Thomas Chaytor The Courtyard, 60 Station Road, Marlow, Bucks SL7 1NX 01628 477889 Karen Newman karen@thomaschaytor.co.uk Res, Res(Acc),CL
Tony Roe Solicitors 3 Brewery Court, Theale, Reading, Berks. RG7 5AJ 0118 9302360 Tony Roe tony@tonyroesolicitors.com  Res, CL, Arb
Tony Roe Solicitors 3 Brewery Court, Theale, Reading, Berks. RG7 5AJ 0118 9302360 Tracey O'Dwyer tracey@tonyroesolicitors.com  LSFLP, Med, Res
Tony Roe Solicitors 3 Brewery Court, Theale, Reading, Berks. RG7 5AJ 0118 9302360 Jennifer Williamson jennifer@tonyroesolicitors.com  Res
Turpin & Miller LLP 1 Agnes Court, Oxford Road, Oxford. OX4 2EW 01865 770111 Ruth Hawkins  rhawkins@turpinmiller.co.uk  LSCP, Res, Med, CL
Turpin & Miller LLP Unit 12, The Aquarium, 1-7 King Street, Reading RG1 2AN 0118 958 1000 Felicity Parker fparker@turpinmiller.co.uk  
Turpin & Miller LLP Unit 12, The Aquarium, 1-7 King Street, Reading RG1 2AN 01189 958 1000 Maxine Goble mgoble@turpinmiller.co.uk Res
Turpin & Miller LLP Unit 12, The Aquarium, 1-7 King Street, Reading RG1 2AN 0118 958 1000 Sofie Corbin scorbin@turpinmiller.co.uk Res
Turpin & Miller LLP Unit 12, The Aquarium, 1-7 King Street, Reading RG1 2AN 0118 958 1000 Nick Rees nrees@turpinmiller.co.uk Med

 

 

 

Notes
Law Society Family Law Panel (LSFLP)

The Law Society has set up an organisation called The Family Law Panel to assist individuals in finding the correct help that is needed when going through separation or divorce. The Family Law Panel has been set up to accredit solicitors and legal executives who specialise in family law and who have the experience and knowledge necessary to help. Dealing with divorce, separation and family disputes is a complex area of law and requires both detailed knowledge and at the same time an experienced and understanding approach.

Law Society Children Panel (LSCP)

This is the longest established Law Society specialist panel. Members of the panel have to have at least three years’ experience having undertaken public law cases (cases involved social services), attended a training course and shown skill and understanding at interview. Children panel members have particular expertise in cases involving social services, but also in general children cases.

Resolution (Member or Accredited Member of Resolution) (Res or Res(Acc))

Resolution , which was formally known as the Solicitors Family Law Association or SFLA, is a national organisation of specialist family practitioners, recognised by the Law Society. Members agree to abide by Resolution's code of good practice promoting a conciliatory approach in divorce proceedings and dealing with matters sensitively.

Resolution was created in 1982 when there was widespread concern that solicitors and court procedures were adding to the distress and anger that can arise when family relationships break down. Members of Resolution believe that solicitors should deal with matters in a way designed to preserve people’s dignity and encourage them to reach agreement, thus resulting in achieving a more satisfactory solution than going to court, but at less cost in terms of emotion and money.Resolution has some members who are accredited, having passed the association's qualification requirements.

Mediator (Med)

Mediation is an alternative means for couples to resolve disputes arising out of separation/divorce. Mediation can be used to address the legal and financial problems, as well as the arrangements for any children involved, in a structured setting with the assistance of a trained mediator or mediators.

The mediators’ role is to act as an impartial facilitator, giving the parties guidance and support, but without offering advice. The decisions remain those of the parties who are encouraged to seek independent legal advice alongside the process.

Collaborative Lawyer (CL)

Collaborative Law is another method of dispute resolution of Family law problems. The parties involved each instruct a solicitor to represent them at a series of round table meetings. A document is signed at the outset that the objective is to engage in fair negotiations to achieve an amicable settlement and indeed the solicitors agree that they cannot continue to act for their clients if there are court proceedings. In this way it is in the solicitors' interests to use all their skills to help negotiate a settlement. The aim is to reach agreement on the basis not of what a Court might achieve but what is the best solution for the family.

Arbitrator (Arb)

Arbitration is an alternative to court proceedings. The parties can agree to appoint their own arbitrator to determine a dispute, either in its entirety or specific issues. Arbitration can be more flexible and quicker and cheaper than the Court process. Family arbitration is available in relation to financial and children issues as well as for cohabitees.

Thames Valley Family Lawyers Society     Design by SITS Resources